PIP-logo

A PIP is a printed book that sustains the life of the run of the production after the final curtain has fallen.

What’s Inside a PIP?

  • Manuscript of Play
  • Copyright Page of PIP
  • Title Page
  • Table of Contents
  • About Theater
  • Playwright Bio
  • Director Bio
  • Cast Bios (optional)

Insights into the Production:

  • From the Playwright
  • From the Director
  • From the Artistic Director
  • From the Designers
  • Cast Photos (optional)

Questions about PIP? Please contact Carol at carolb@smithandkraus.com

Why Buy a PIP?

  • Theatres need a way to provide audience members with a printed companion to their experience.
  • The production can live-on, on the bookshelves of supporters, of audience members and of libraries—after the cast has taken its final bow and the final curtain has come down
  • The PIP edition of your production will remain in digital form, ready for print-on-demand, or electronic download, at In An Hour Books.

PIP Productions In Print

Theatre Play Playwright Agent
a_christmas_carol_pip McCarter Theatre A Christmas Carol Translated by Davd Thompson To License:
Peter Hagan
peter.hagan@abramsartny.com
 midsummer_nights_dream_pip Salve Regina University A Midsummer Night’s Dream Shakespeare
small_fire_pip Playwrights Horizons A Small Fire Adam  Bock To License:
Val Day
vday@wma.com
after_the_revo_pip Playwrights Horizons After the Revolution Amy Herzog To License:
Val Day
vday@wma.com
Are_You_There_McPhee McCarter Theatre Are You There, McPhee? John Guare To License:
Patrick Herold
pherold@icmtalent.com
Assistance Playwrights Horizons Assistance Leslye Headland To License:
Corinne Hayoun
chayoun@caa.com
Roundabout Theatre Company Bad Jews Joshua Harmon To License:
Scott Chaloff
schaloff@wmeentertainment.com
bear_country_pip Alabama Shakespeare Festival Bear Country Michael Vigilant To License:
Michael Vigilant
clybourn_park_pip Playwrights Horizons Clybourne Park Bruce Norris To License:
Mary Harden
maryharden@hardencutis.com  
Completeness Playwrights Horizons Completeness Itamar Moses To License:
Mark Subias
mark@marksubias.com
Dead_Accounts None Dead Accounts Theresa Rebeck To License:
Chris Till
ctill@caa.com
Detroit Playwrights Horizons Detroit Lisa D’Amour To License:
aoegel@aoegelinternational.com
Dirt The Studio Theatre Dirt Bryony Lavery To License:
Val Day
vday@wma.com
go_back_pip Playwrights Horizons Go Back to Where You Are David Greenspan To License:
jboals@judyboalsinc.com
grimm_pip Company One Grimm
kin_pip Playwrights Horizons Kin Bathsheba Doran To License:
mark@marksubias.com
lombardi_pip Circle in the Square Lombardi Eric Simonson To License:
Chris Till
ctill@caa.com
Lungs The Studio Theatre Lungs Duncan MacMillan To License:
Jessica Amato
jamato@gershny.com
MapleandVine Playwrights Horizons Maple and Vine Jordan Harrison To License:
Val Day
vday@wma.com
Milk_Like_Sugar Playwrights Horizons Milk and Sugar Kirsten Greenidge To License:
Mark Orsini
morsini@bretadamsltd.net
Mr_Burns Playwrights Horizons Mr. Burns Anne Washburn
o_beautiful_pip University of Delaware Theater O Beautiful Theresa Rebeck To License:
Chris Till
ctill@caa.com
None Patron Saint Agent
Phaedra McCarter Theatre Phaedra Backwards Marina Carr To License:
Lleah Schmidt, The Agency Ltd.
Rapture_Blister_Burn Playwrights Horizons Rapture, Blister, Burn Gina Gionfriddo To License:
Jason Cooper
jcooper@caa.com
Red_Speedo Studio Theatre Red Speedo Lucas Hnath To License:
Val Day
vday@wma.com
Saving_Kitty New Jersey Repertory Theatre Saving Kitty Marisa Smith To License:
Peregrine Whittlesey
pwwagy@aol.com
Seminar On Broadway Seminar Theresa Rebeck To License:
Chris Till
ctill@caa.com
Stage Kiss Sarah Ruhl To License:
Bruce Ostler
bostler@bretadamsltd.net
Playwrights Horizons The Big Meal Dan LeFranc
The_Call Playwrights Horizons The Call Tanya Burfield To License:
Seth Glewen
sglewen@gershny.com
The_Convert McCarter Theatre/Goodman
Theatre/Center Theatre Group
The Convert Danai Gurira To License:
Mark Subias
mark@marksubias.com
Watson Playwrights Horizons The Curious Case of
the Watson Intelligence
Madeleine George
The_Flick Playwrights Horizons The Flick Annie Baker To License:
Chris Till
ctill@caa.com
Great_God_Pan Playwrights Horizons The Great God Pan Amy Herzog To License:
jbuzzetti@wma.com
Shakespeare Theater Co. The Heir Apparent David Ives
how_why_pip McCarter Theatre The How and the Why Sarah Treem To License:
Mark Subias
mark@marksubias.com
the_liar_pip Shakespeare Theater Co. The Liar by Pierre Coronelle Adapted by David Ives To License:
Peter Hagan
peter.hagan@abramsartny.com
the_novelist_pip Dorset Theatre Festival The Novelist Theresa Rebeck To License:
glane@caa.com
The_Patron_Saint Playwrights Horizons The Patron Saint of Sea Monsters Marlane Meyer To License:
jmills@paradigmagency.com
None The Pixilated Man Philip Rieschick
The_Whale Playwrights Horizons The Whale Samuel D. Hunter To License:
Derek Zasky
dzasky@wmentertainment.com
Too_Many Roundabout Theatre Company Too Much, Too Much, Too Many Meghan Kennedy To License:
Jonathan Mills
jmills@paradigmagency.com
Yanya McCarter Theatre Vanya & Sonya & Masha & Spike Christopher Durang To License:
Patrick Herold
pherold@icmtalent.com
Playwrights Horizons Your Mother’s Copy of the Kama Sutra Kirk Lynn Agent
Menu